Mukalele Rogers


PUBLIC UNIVERSITIES ADMISSIONS Board (PUJAB) is a committee comprising representatives from all public universities to oversee the public university admissions. The PUJAB offices are housed at Makerere University Senate building.

PUJAB conducts government admissions for the eight public universities of Makerere, Gulu, Kabale, Kyambogo, Lira, Muni, Busitema and Mbarara University of Science and Technology (MUST), as well as Makerere University Business School (MUBS). Government sponsors 4,000 students every academic year. 3,000 are admitted on academic merit while another 1,000 are admitted on the district quota system.

The application form for placement of students to public universities is completed by Senior Six Leavers who wish to be considered for admission under government sponsorship to the Public Universities and to other Tertiary Education Institutions. The form is used to collect information on applicants and this information will later be processed on computer. Each applicant must complete the application form.. Normally, the students leave school with the forms for LC1 and LC3 signatures to verify their districts of origin.

Applicants are liable for admission only if their academic credentials are genuine as approved by Uganda National Examinations Board (UNEB). Applicants who sat A’Level examinations in the previous years can also apply provided that their results are valid for government sponsorship if they sat for exams within three years back.

The PUJAB Forms can be collected from the Academic Registrar’s Office on Level 3, Senate Building, Makerere university.

Download PUJAB-2017-18-FULL information document HERE

It includes all details on courses available for sponsorship in all the public universities, the weighting creteria and cuttoff points for the past three years.

Share Post:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *